A few lines of William Davies I recall:

What is this life if, full of care,
We have no time to stand and stare.

It is said time waits for no one and time which is gone can never come back. These same statements hold true also for life. Life is to be lived and every moment to be made memorable.

Looking back at the first quarter of my life (wish to live for 100 years), I decided to color code my life. Most time I spent in studying and remaining time I spent in worrying about my studies. Hardly one percent of my life lived would be of the special moments of joy.

Today, I step into the big bad corporate world. Finally, I will earn money and spend as I love. Little did I know that this money would come at the cost of my life and dream?

At start, I wondered why wealth is with only a few people. Now I know that people, who may not have wealth, have a life. They are satisfied with life, they live life, they know their priorities and may be they are just lazy. Well I was in one of the four categories mentioned (not disclosing which one).

Coming back to my blog, this is for people who do overtime in office but are not paid for the same. There are reasons for doing so too. Firstly, they might be ambitious and passionate about their work. Secondly, they have no life. Thirdly, they know their priorities (money, success and fame).

Leaving before sunset, I realised ‘my day’ has just started. What would I do with the time which I got on hands? I can go home and sleep (my favourite thing) or cook dinner for my dad (I don’t know how to cook) or go shopping (its what guys and girls both like) or catch up with friends (they are still working I left early).

Deciding a plan has lot of problems as you’ll notice, but for reaching any place, trains are the best option. Though trains are crowded in the evening, at my regular time, trains are comparatively empty. I can comfortably sit and go home and hence overcome the road traffic also. Well, this was just one of the realisation.

Second thought that stuck me was that I have stopped doing everything I love. For that matter I have stopped talking to people who care about me and are important in my life. I no longer have a life.

Thirdly and most importantly, I don’t have anyone with whom I can spend my time with, someone with whom I can enjoy the sunset. This calls for some thinking time on my part.

Life it seems has taken a back seat. So now I have decided to try and as much possible pursue my dreams. Time to make life less work and more enjoyable. This also partly means more blogging.  A new idea but the old me!!!